UK ratifies Double Tax Treaty with Cyprus

As we reported earlier on, a new Double Tax Treaty (DTT) was signed between Cyprus and the UK on 22 March 2018. On 11 July 2018, the UK ratified the DTT, through the Double Taxation Relief and International Tax Enforcement (Cyprus) Order 2018 (Statutory Instrument 2018 No. 839). Once in force and effective, the new treaty will replace the existing one of 1974. 

View all news