Cyprus and Egypt sign a new Double Tax Treaty

Cyprus and Egypt signed on 8 October 2019 a new Double Tax Treaty (DTT), aiming to replace the existing treaty, which is in force since March 1995.

The DTT is based on the new OECD Model Tax Convention as well as on the UN Model Tax Convention.

It is reminded that payments of dividends, interest and royalties (the latter when earned outside the country) from Cyprus to non-resident persons are fee for any Withholding Tax, irrespective of their destination and on whether they are physical or legal persons.

Further details will be reported as they become available.


View all news