Cyprus and the Netherlands sign a Double Tax Treaty

On 1 June 2021 Cyprus and the Netherlands signed a Double Tax Treaty (DTT).

The DTT is based on the new OECD Model Tax Convention and includes minimum standards of the OECD Base Erosion and Profit Shifting (BEPS) project related to bilateral agreements. The exchange of banking and other confidential information is also covered, as per the provisions of the Model Tax Convention.

It is reminded that payments of dividends, interest and royalties (the latter when earned outside the country) from Cyprus to non-resident persons are fee from any Withholding Tax, irrespective of their destination and on whether they are physical or legal persons.

Further details will be reported as they become available.


View all news