Double Tax Treaty Between Cyprus and Egypt Enters in to Force

As previously reported, on 8 October 2019 Cyprus and Egypt signed a new Double Tax Treaty (DTT) aiming to replace the treaty, which had been in force since March 1995.

The Cyprus Tax Department has recently announced that the ratification procedure was completed in both countries and the new DTT has entered in to force on 31 July 2020 and applies as from 1 January 2021.

View all news