Protocol to Cyprus - Mauritius Double Tax Treaty enters in to force

On 30 April 2018 the amending Protocol to the Double Tax Treaty (DTT) between Cyprus and Mauritius, which signed on 23 October 2017, entered into force. The protocol generally applies from 1 July 2018 in respect of Mauritius and from 1 January 2019 in respect of Cyprus. The Protocol revises the provisions related to exchange of information in order to be in line with the OECD Model Tax Convention.

View all news